If you drop a course before the DNE date, your Course Material fee will be automatically refunded. The course will remain in your portal until the refund has been processed. When the refund is processed you will receive a receipt for the refund by email and the course will be removed from your portal
When you drop or "DISC" a course AFTER the DNE date, it is not removed from your registration records, this is why the course stays in your eConcordia portal.
However, you will no longer have access to assessments and your professor will be aware that you have discontinued the course.